Thailand, 5 other countries added to Singapore’s Vaccinated Travel Lane list

The Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore right now introduced that vacationers from Thailand, Cambodia, Fiji, Maldives, Sri Lanka, and Turkey will be succesful of enter Singapore quarantine-free beginning in mid-December Vaccinated Travel Lane scheme.
Visitors from VTL nations who are totally vaccinated are able to enter Singapore without having to undergo quarantine and easily should take a Covid-19 test.
Invitation only from Thailand can enter Singapore beneath the VTL ranging from December 14, while those from Cambodia, Fiji, the Maldives, Sri Lanka, and Turkey shall be in a position to take action from December sixteen, together with unvaccinated youngsters aged 12 and youthful accompanied by vaccinated parents.
CAAS stated Thailand, Cambodia, Fiji, Maldives, Sri Lanka, and Turkey are all in Category Two of the Ministry of Health’s COVID-19 threat classification for border measures, with Covid-19 incidence rates similar to or decrease than Singapore and the opposite VTL nations. Some of them have already opened their borders to vaccinated vacationers for quarantine-free travel, together with Singaporeans.
For now, Singapore has a total of 27 VTLs by air journey.
Due to stories of a probably more contagious variant of the Covid-19 virus circulating in Africa, all travellers with latest journey histories to Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe might be unable to enter or transit by way of Singapore beginning tomorrow, based on Singapore’s health ministry..

Leave a Comment